Aruba Beach
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: "Affordable" Massage?

Unhappy "Affordable" Massage?

Hi all,

I've been lurking for a while, first time to post.

This is my first time in Aruba, we're honeymooning. I must have done something funny to my neck because I have a terrible knot in it. It's bad enough where I can barely turn my head and it's quite painful. We're staying at the Marriott Stellaris and the spa looks somewhat average in quality yet pricey. I don't mind spending $$ on a massage, as long is it's quality.

Could someone recommend a spa that's either a great deal or of fantastic quality where I could get a massage? The knot keeps getting worse and I'm afraid I won't be able to turn my neck tomorrow.

On another note...I thought I read someone asking about the singer in the Stellaris lobby? I think I saw him last night. I didn't get a great look at him, but he had really long black hair. Is this the person in question?

Thanks,
    Asya

Aruba since 1979
    i have used the spa at the marriott (ocean club building)
    very pricey but good.
    (i had a gift certificate)

and yes the singer has long dark hair and he is very thin.

Quote Originally Posted by Asya View Post
    Hi all,

I've been lurking for a while, first time to post.

This is my first time in Aruba, we're honeymooning. I must have done something funny to my neck because I have a terrible knot in it. It's bad enough where I can barely turn my head and it's quite painful. We're staying at the Marriott Stellaris and the spa looks somewhat average in quality yet pricey. I don't mind spending $$ on a massage, as long is it's quality.

Could someone recommend a spa that's either a great deal or of fantastic quality where I could get a massage? The knot keeps getting worse and I'm afraid I won't be able to turn my neck tomorrow.