Aruba Beach
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Like Tree9Likes

Thread: ARUBABOB's (aka kent) SNORKEL adventure

WOW - those pictures are awesome! Did you take them or does Stuart do that? My boyfriend would love that. I'm fairly new to snorkling and don't really go under the water. Can't get the blowing the water out thing yet. Maybe I'll surprise him and book it for him on our next trip..hmmmmm - does look like alot of fun!

Aruba since 1979
    stuart took the photos :-)
    he did a good job didn't he?!?!

you do NOT have to go underwater.
    just lay on the surface and kick and steer.
    i did dive down a few times because i wanted to, but my husband and the other woman with us did not either.

if you want to go, stuart and/or kent will stay right with you and will be of great assistance.

take some time and practice prior to your aruba trip.

it was wonderful indeed, truly excellent.
    Quote Originally Posted by hockeymom View Post
    WOW - those pictures are awesome! Did you take them or does Stuart do that? My boyfriend would love that. I'm fairly new to snorkling and don't really go under the water. Can't get the blowing the water out thing yet. Maybe I'll surprise him and book it for him on our next trip..hmmmmm - does look like alot of fun!

Thanks Andrea! That's good to know Thinking it might be a nice surprise for next year's trip?? We always try to do one thing different each time we go - and this is very different. Thanks for posting about your experience - and your trip overall. I'm one of those people who LOVE trip reports. Makes it a little easier to wait for next time!

Mangel Halto for snorkeling, Palm and Arashi for beach time.
    Cristina and I have just returned from snorkeling with Stuart and we second every single word Andrea said. It's the #1 highlight of our trip, for sure!