Aruba Beach
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: Bottom fishing charter November 11-16

Cool Bottom fishing charter November 11-16

My husband and I will be traveling to Aruba (11/11-11/16) and would like to bottom fish. Anyone have any recommendations on a charter that will do bottom fishing? We aren't interested in trolling. It's just the two of us so if anyone wants to share a charter that would be great!

Aruba since 1979
    welcome to the aruba.com community forum

check out this link and Hatts Off...Teaser and Driftwood get good reviews!!
    http://www.aruba.com/things-to-do/wa...ishing?tid=128

You may want to check out Melina Charters. I have no experience with this boat, but they do advertise bottom fishing. Here is their website http://www.arufishing.com/

We will be in Aruba during the same time frame. I'm not sure fishing will be on the agenda this year, but if that changes I will be in contact. We had a good experience with Hatts Off about a year ago, but they are a deep sea fishing boat, not sure they do bottom fishing.
    Not sure when, but we will be back

Aruba since 1979
    ignorance is not bliss...........what is the difference between the 2........bottom fishing vs deep sea fishing ?

Quote Originally Posted by Andrea J. View Post
    ignorance is not bliss...........what is the difference between the 2........bottom fishing vs deep sea fishing ?
    I may be wrong on this, but to me deep sea you go further out,, typically can't see the shore, and the lines are set up hanging off the boat and the rods are in rod holders and you ride around (trolling). When the fish hits the bait, then you get real it in. Bottom fishing can be done deeper, but I typically think of it as closer to shore. I think in Aruba they go to the Mangroves on some of the bottom fishing trips. You usually have live bait and drop the line and hold on to the rod, the boat is sitting still.