Aruba Beach
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Fishing in Aruba

fishing regs?

Hi

I have a million of questions about coming to Aruba so I will probably be starting a lot of threads. I really appreciate all the local help and advice.

I love everything outdoors especially fishing and water sports.
    I think I am going to bring some fishing gear. I come from the mid west and am mostly equipped with the standard bass/trout type spinner set ups but am going to try and get some use out of them over there.

Can someone fill me in on the regs and maybe some fishing tips. I plan on going deep sea when I can but would also like some shore/surf fishing as well if there is some.

Do I need to purchase a fishing license? Also I hear spearfishing is illegal...is this true? I'm no pro but went casually when I lived in Hawaii.

Also is there some reasonably priced half day boats that go out for a leisurely bottom fishing trip? I think my wife would enjoy that.

Thanks

also when is the best season to catch Mahi Mahi?

You may want to check with the folks over at http://www.flyfishingaruba.com/ for contacts and info.

I cannot find it in writing, but spearfishing is prohibited as well as taking of shells.

ArubaJayson,
    Did you find an answer to your question about fishing in Aruba? I'm seeking for the same information...

postedonna

Banned

shore fishing

Quote Originally Posted by zaandam99 View Post