Aruba Beach
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: Surf fishing in Aruba!

Recommend fishing for Bonefish on sandy flats(5 feet or less)by Arashi beach( caught many small ones) or by the the Ritz.i would use small hook with 2 foot leader ahead of 1 ounce weight.for bait i use 1x1/4 strip of squid(supermarket).Good luck and tight lines

Hi! Welcome to the Aruba.com Community Forum.

I have no fishing experience, so I'm glad you have received so many great responses
    Jacki ~ loving Aruba from NJ

Hey Fernandez, I bring a nice light weight pole each year and do some surf casting. Susan and I have caught many delicious fish offshore in Aruba. But i have never caught one surf casting. I can see them swimming around my hook and following it into the shore. I have used bait and lures and casted into large schools of fish swimming right past me with no luck. My friend who lives in Aruba and is a great offshore fisherman says he doesn't hear much about fish being caught surf casting. i still enjoy it. Its a great way to meet people, many are interested and spark up a conversation. I walk up and down the beach for a good distance, great exercise. I am also a early riser so I try very early and even at dusk, just no luck. Its still fun and relaxing to me. By the way, when we fish off shore we are using hand lines in Aruba. Very popular here.
    Good Luck,
    Sean and Susan

Junior Member ffernandezurdaneta's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by crimms View Post