Aruba Beach
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: Aruba Wedding 2012 - Full Review

Aruba Wedding 2012 - Full Review

Hi All.

I have been using this site as a crutch for two years now for reviews, suggestions, etc. My fiancee and I (now wife), just returned from our two week wedding trip to Aruba. Thanks for all the support and info over the past two years, it was well worth it and we wouldn't have changed a thing.

Last year we met with a few wedding planners on the island and, after meeting her, on top of the rave reviews we read here, we went with Lissy Lampe. By far the best! It's tough to summarize all she has done for us, but I'll try... Top notch service, personality, vendors, and personality (deserved a 2nd call!). Every detail was well covered. She was all about full disclosure with her contract and prompt with every email. Most importantly, she is extremely well organized, well orchestrated, and a calming soul. Every step along the way she reassured us (more importantly, my wife) that everything would be perfect... and it was. I could spend hours writing about how great she was. To sum it up. She was our wedding planner, but is now our friend, and we look forward to seeing her each time we are on the island.

Lissy booked the hair for the Bride. Marinetta. She did a great job recreating the photos that we brought and added her own touch.

One of our family members is a professional photographer so he did the photos.

Flowers were setup by Lissy. They were exactly what my wife wanted, which was tough to drill down to. Many back and forth emails between Lissy and my wife, along with attached pictures, but overall everything was perfect.