Aruba Beach
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: HIGHLY recommend Lissy Lampe for wedding planner in Aruba

Smile HIGHLY recommend Lissy Lampe for wedding planner in Aruba

I am writing to praise Lissy Lampe for an amazing wedding and reception and to recommend her to any bride looking to get married in Aruba. My husband and I had been researching and planning our wedding for 2 years and Lissy more than met our expectations. We were married at Manchebo Beach Spa and Resort on June 19, 2009.

Lissy was always prompt with e-mails and if she was going to be delayed she let us know. Lissy was always up to date with contract changes and any taxes and fees were comparable to other planners that we looked at. She plans for many resorts and gave us a variety of options (including great recommendations for a Nail salon and to have our rehearsal dinner at Divi Phoenix...which she also arranged for us!!! No added cost!) The closer we got to the wedding date, she was always fast with her replies for our last minute questions. I also tend to be very organized and she worked with me to put my mind at ease so I knew that she knew everything was under control!

I had some details about the flowers and some with the reception and wedding site that we wanted taken care of. She took the time to understand what I wanted, confirmed it and advised us well. Certain items we had to trust her with, such as the final flower arrangements and hair. We had a basic idea of what we wanted and what she was able to provide was better than what we had ever hoped. I had so many complements on my hair (it stayed in place in the wind without worry) and was even better than the trial I had at my high end Washington DC salon. My hair stylist was early, very professional and when a bridesmaid wasn't getting the style she wanted, she started over until my bridesmaid was satisfied.