Aruba Beach

Thread: Renaissance Island vs Passions? Help me decide!

baby beach, the amazing rock formations, but pretty much everything else too

Renaissance Island vs Passions? Help me decide!

For those familiar with the area - what are your thoughts between having beach ceremony/reception in these two places? Pros / cons? I'd love to hear your thoughts.

So far I have:
    RI
    Pro: private, beautiful, both on the beach, one person to deal with
    Con: mosquitos, guests can't really stay there since I'd like for them to be at a beach hotel/resort so this means extra transportation to arrange

Passions:
    Pros: beautiful, both on the beach, guests can stay there or closeby
    Cons: near main street, less privacy, a wedding planner and a restaurant person to work with vs just one

I'm sure I'm missing many others. What do you think?

My 2 1/2 cents

Sorry I cannot comment on RI since I have no experience there except to say that I have read many reviews with the comments on the mosquitoes. Having said that I do have a friend who attended a wedding there last September and stated that the mosquitoes did eventually go away after dark.

#1 We have eaten a few romantic dinners at Passions and NEVER given the road a second thought, granted we always arrive after dark. The tables among diners were fairly spaced out so in order not to interfere with the table next to you.

#2 Through our previous reservations I have communicated with the food & beverage manager at the AM and he has always responded not only promptly but in a highly professional manner.

#3 We think the food is delicious

Some people have complained about the restroom on the beach, but having a 14 yo who is a public restroom "critic" it meets her approval with flying colors.

You will not notice the road at Passions. I've been to lots of weddings there.

Aruba since 1979
    julia have you noticed the mosquitos on renaissance island?

Quote Originally Posted by Andrea J. View Post