Aruba Beach
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: First time trip to Aruba in November 09 :)

First time trip to Aruba in November 09 :)

Hey ya'll! My boyfriend and I are going to our FIRST trip to Aruba and are really excited to be doing so. I've heard a lot of good things about the place. If anyone could tell me one place/attraction/restaurant that is a MUST see, that would be great! Also, has anyone gone on the party bus that takes you to bars in Aruba-I think it's called the Kookoo kunuku....Is it fun? Also, my boyfriend had gone to Jamaica before and there was a location where you could jump off a cliff into the water-Is there any area like that?

I think we are staying at the Holiday Inn Sunspree-Anyone stay there before and your impressions?

Any input or guidance would be greatly appreciated since this is my first time flying out of the country. I cannot wait

Thank you, Lauren

Here is some info to get you started in your research. THE best activity would really depend on what your interests are: sightseeing, watersports etc.
    http://www.aruba.com/forum/tags/first%20time.html

For info on Kukoo Kunuku
    http://www.aruba.com/forum/tags/kukoo%20kunuku.html

There is no cliff diving in Aruba.

Lauren,

Congratulations on making the best choice for your first trip abroad

The only place I can think of where you could make sort of a dive off a cliff would be the Natural Pool. Not much of a jump though, but well worth the experience!

Another must, in my opinion, is watching the sunset from Bugaloe Beach Bar, drinking a Brown Lady.. Million-dollar-view from that pier

Enjoy your trip, you will love it!!!

Reniassance Island & Surf Club Lazy River
    Quote Originally Posted by laurenmarie View Post
    Hey ya'll! My boyfriend and I are going to our FIRST trip to Aruba and are really excited to be doing so. I've heard a lot of good things about the place. If anyone could tell me one place/attraction/restaurant ...