Aruba Beach
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree13Likes

Thread: New member

My name is Shelly and I am from Central Wisconsin. I will be in Aruba solo in April , my first time there. I am a destination expert for Jamaica on tripadvisor and that had been my home for vacations for last 10 years but the violence and crime in the area I usually stay has gotten to be too much. I have traveled solo to Mexico,Cozumel, Costa Rica, Nicaragua, Bahamas. I love cliff jumping and white water rafting and the ocean in general and I am not a calm sand gravity lover. I like to take advantage of as many hours as I can when in another country to be active. I have spent probably over 40 hours online researching Aruba and the things I can and cannot do there.
    I have some ideas for activities you may have seen me post elsewhere. I booked Holiday Inn because of being near Moomba's it seemed a good home base for activity many hours a day. I want to do the Kunuko party bus, Bugaloe and a Madi Magical tours trip to the natural pool. Hoping to find a comedy show also while in town.
    I probably babbled more then necessary already! I look forward to meeting other board members.

Since you love the ocean try Aruba Bob snorkeling. You start off at the beach and you head out to the ocean with these hand held propeller, snorkeling gear, life vest and a well trained swimmer, scuba diver. You will see a ship wreck and depending on how far out you are willing to go, you will see a beautiful coral, and fishes of over kind, color etc. For the very adventourous type they do a night time snorkle. I did the day time snorkel and had the time of my life.. Try it..

Welcome Wisconsin. We are also from central Wisconsin, and in a couple weeks will be making our 14th trip to Aruba. Been many years since we were as outgoing and adventurous as it appears you've been on recent vacations elsewhere. Hope you'll find Aruba to your liking in much the same way as we have.
    Joe & Mimi

LIFE IS GOOD