Aruba Beach
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New To The Message Board

I love the whole island, so it's hard to choose, but if I have to then I would say baby beach & the natural bridge area

New To The Message Board

Good Afternoon ALL

I am new to the message board, but not to Aruba. In June I will make my 12th trip.

I use to visit the old message board from time to time, but that was during the time of controversey and it took too long to view the post.

Welcome to the forum Aruba traveler!

Bon-Bini and enjoy...a lot of great experiences and info are shared here.

Quote Originally Posted by dahliatr View Post
    You have got to be kidding. Going to aruba now and spending money on an island where evryone chews your ear off about their terrible financial sitation, is nuts. I was there in april 2008 and things were just getting bad. Now I hear they damaged the government building. Are you people so desperate that you need a vacation on an unstable island? I have beeen to aruba 10 times. Not anymore. The people told me they will eventually try and overthrow the government. Do you want to go with is on your mind? Good Luck.
    Although your points are somewhat valid, I think your impression of the island, its politics, and ability to provide tourists with the high-quality vacation they have been used to is a bit dramatic and not fully rational. The recently ended strike was the primary reason for the temporary chaos -- quite frankly, to Aruba's credit, that chaos was quite controlled and moderate compared to what other countries (including the US) have experienced during worker strikes.

I'll be there for a few weeks starting next week, and will judge it for myself. I'm not too worried about it...

Keep the trips scheduled!!!!!!! All are great!!! Nice to have you aboard!!!!

dahliatr,