Aruba Beach
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: October or November best to go to Aruba?

Question October or November best to go to Aruba?

My husband and I are planning to visit Aruba for the first time in either October or November. Is one time better than another?
    We're in our 50's, love to snorkel, find good food, and enjoy the beach.

We went to Mexico last year in October (23rd) and, although they said it was their rainy season, the weather was lovely with wonderful breezes on the beach and great snorkeling at Akumal Beach. We did have one rainy day but it wasn't a problem.

Also would like to know the best snorkeling areas from a beach where the water is calm or fun boat trips to nice beach through NOT rough waters (seasick!) I'm a newbie snorkeler and get freaked out if the water is rough. - yeah , I know, I'm a pain . (loved Xel-ha!) Also my husband is recovering from a major back surgery so don't want him doing anything where he might get knocked around too much!!

Any good suggestions for snorkeling or good food or shopping most greatly appreciated! Also areas where you don't have to walk toooo far. Although since his surgery my hubby is much more mobile, he still gets sore if he has to walk far.

OH we will be staying at the Occidental Aruba Grande Resort. Can you tell us anything about it?

Thanks so much!
    Meenie
    Last edited by Meenie; 08-08-2010 at 04:57 PM.

Welcome to the forum. Lots of info here on the forum.

There is very little difference in weather on Aruba. October is the beginning of rainy season, but with a little over 21 inches of rain per year, you are not talking about much rain at all. Rain also falls mainly in short showers overnight or early in the morning. It is very rare in Aruba where you will have a day which is "rained out".

October weather
    Average high temperature 90 F.
    Average low temperature 80 F.
    Average temperature 83 F.
    Average water temperature 83 F.
    Average windspeed 13 mph