Aruba Beach
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: 40th trip to Aruba!!

40th trip to Aruba!!

Now I have been going to Aruba for 20 years now but just got back from my 40th trip. My daughter, Kyra is 21 so she and I went to Aruba mid June and took a 20 day dive trip to Curacao and Bonaire. Then on July 6th we returned to Aruba and just got home a few days ago. This trip we did a lot of diving for lionfish and probably killed about 1500 lionfish between the 3 Islands. I got the pleasure to clean all of them. Kyra ate lionfish at least every other day and most times, every day. She LOVES to eat lionfish. We did freeze a lot of them and brought them back home to Indiana. So we did our fair share of cooking out instead of eating out. I did manage to eat at Pizza Bobs a few times. Sultans about 4 times, which is my favorite. Texas Brazil a few times with friends. Since I am a resident, I can get 50% off for up to 10 people. You have to go Sat or Sunday for that price. Ate at Bingos and also LaGrange. The Hickory Smokehouse is very good and you can't miss out on Scotts Brats!!! They are KILLER!!!!!!!!
    The weather was very dry at the beginning but towards the end, a lot of rain during the night or early morning. I can't wait for my 41st trip Nov 11th. It can't come soon enough.
    Snorkel Mangel Halto, day or night with a waterscooter. Check out our website. E-mail Stuart at arubabob@live.com or call Stuart local: 745-7459 Or visit: www.arubabobsnorkeling.com 50th trip Dec 11, 2017

Ecellent!
    Glad you had a nice long trip Kent you deserve​ it..

Reniassance Island & Surf Club Lazy River
    Kent along with Bully are our official Ambassadors. It's not Aruba unless you see them both... Oh wait, gotta add Scott's Brats to that too!

Aruba since 1979
    excellent
    thanks for sharing.
    hope to see you in November.

Quote Originally Posted by kent View Post
    I can't wait for my 41st trip Nov 11th. It can't come soon enough.