Aruba Beach
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree11Likes

Thread: Burghboy Aruba 2014 8/23 - 9/2

Palm Beach, Arashi Beach and Manchebo Beach

Burghboy Aruba 2014 8/23 - 9/2

I've never done a trip review before but I really enjoy reading everything all you guys post so I figured it was my time to pay it forward. I wish I had taken notes along the way but being a newbie at this I neglected to do so. I am doing it by memory and will post each day as a separate post. I may get a little long winded here but I hope you all enjoy.

On this trip it was
    just me and my "Boo" Maggie making the trip down. We made our first trip to Aruba in 2005 onboard a cruise ship but have been vacationing to the island since 2010. This was our 7th visit total but only our 4th week long actual vacation. This one trip was 9 days, shooting for even longer next time.

Let me start by saying, we over-packed yet again. We always rent a house when we are there and do laundry but for some reason I thought it was necessary to bring 6 bathing suits, twice as many socks as anyone would ever need and just way too many clothes in general. I'm thinking she is rubbing off on me.

Saturday - We always do the park sleep fly thing because we like to take early flights to maximize our first day on the island. For this trip we were scheduled to leave BWI at 6:30 Sunday morning. Being that BWI is about a 1.5 hour drive from our home we booked a room at the Sheraton. We checked into the Sheraton at 9:30pm talked for a while and attempted to get some sleep. Morning was going to come calling pretty early. Not a problem for me since I can go to sleep at that drop of a hat and sleep through just about anything. She on the other hand was in for a long night as apparently my snoring was cranked up to 11. Had to hear about that night all trip.

Excited to follow the rest of your trip I totally agree! I am all about booking the first flight out in the AM.

Thanks for posting!
    Jacki ~ loving Aruba from NJ