Aruba Beach
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Like Tree17Likes

Thread: Easter in Aruba

We're home, and I now have internet and full-sized keyboard.

I can't say enough about Stuart at Arubabob. I had emailed him prior to heading to Aruba telling him of my issues snorkeling. I am not good with that stupid mask and tend to have a hard time acclimating. First off, he offered me a new type of mask that they've had a very short time and a few people had tried.
    Easter in Aruba-easybreath-4.jpg
    After about 15 minutes of swimming around in the shallow depths, I was breathing normally and ready to go. I was so amazed at what we saw. Never do you see that much when going on the snorkeling cruises. After we made it out to the reef Stuart asked if I was comfortable going beyond the reef and away we went. Can't wait to get the pictures.

We spent every other day under a Chickee, drinking Amstel Brights and/or Malibu & Coke. A majority of breakfasts were prepared by Scott and Leslie of Scott's Brats. They prepared a few of our lunches too.

After telling DH at home prior to our departure that maybe we should only eat out a few times to save a few dollars, we ate out every night except one. We just couldn't help ourselves since there are soooo many awesome choices. We dined at: Azzurro at Playa Linda, Pelican Nest on the Pelican Pier near Holiday Inn, Ricardo's at ABC, La Trattoria at the light house, LG Smith Steakhouse downtown, Chalet Suisse, Ruinas del Mar at the Hyatt and Ruth's Chris Steakshouse. When I get a chance I'll post restaurant reviews in the appropriate place. However, there was not one bad meal or service.

We were at the Playa Linda. I kept my eye out for someone in umpire gear, but never did see you rpumpire.