Aruba Beach
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By DiviDiviFan
  • 1 Post By Pegmeister

Thread: Hello from ARUBA :0)

pool side with my kindle in one hand and a Malibu + pineapple in the other :O)

Talking Hello from ARUBA :0)

Though we’ve had the great fortune to be here a few times, I think this is my first attempt at a trip report. We are super laid back, so for those that are hoping for excitement… I apologize for the snooze fest.
    We arrived Friday at 4pm. We usually fly Delta, but gave Air Tran a try this time – not bad. I adore that incredible moment of landing when all tension fades and the magic of Aruba sets in. Bully sent Hubert to taxi us to La Cabana. Our ride with Hubert was completely delightful. Check in was smooth and quick (much less crowded on Friday than Saturday – we will avoid traveling on Saturday again.)
    After unpacking, we walked along a dirt foot path next to the Tropicana to cross the highway and check out the new Super Food Plaza. We picked up a few things, but not so much that we felt like pack mules on the walk back. Next stop the pool bar for Brown Ladies and our traditional first night pizza. The tree frogs and the breeze were intoxicating.
    Saturday we attended our owner update, after which Bully dropped us off at the Flea Market where we poked around for a bit, then walked over to Lings to do a larger grocery haul.
    There was a lone sweet little tan dog with a limp in the parking lot at Lings :0( I don’t know if I have enough posts to private message Sugar at AARF to see if there is anything they can do? We looked for their booth at the Flea Market but didn’t find them. I will try to send them a facebook message.
    After the taxi back with our loot, the internet was not cooperating so we lounged at the pool (with our traditional Malibu and pineapple) walked out to the beach to take in the sunset.