Aruba Beach

Thread: Just returned after 17 wonderful days in Aruba!!

Just returned after 17 wonderful days in Aruba!!

Had another great Sept. in Aruba with friends and hubby!! Got a little too busy again but hubby was a trooper (as always!)

I took a ton of photos....trip report and photos will be coming within the next week or so. Just need to take a little time to get caught up on work first and try to remember what it is I actually do for a living again!

Restaurant favorites this year:
    The Old Man And The Sea
    Passions
    Screaming Eagle
    Papiamento

Only one place I would not return and that is Texas de Brazil. We've been to similar places so the novelty is gone for me. We had a "one free birthday dinner" coupon and even using that the price was still higher per person than most restaurants in Aruba (I went there with 2 girlfriends.) The food is good but I just cannot eat that much so it's kind of a waste of money for me.....and a pitcher of Sangria.....$44!!!!!

Favorite new (for me) tour this year was The Gold Mine Ranch for horseback riding. Nice place, family run, and they take out 6 people max at a time (it was just myself, my two girlfriends, and the guide so it was like having a private ride.)
    ~Amy~ - 35th trip to Aruba: New Years Eve 2017/2018 -- Zihuatanejo, MX: March 2018 -- Ireland: June/July 2018 --
    36th trip to Aruba: Sept. 2018

Reniassance Island & Surf Club Lazy River
    looking forward to your report, and hearing about the restaurants, esp. The old man and the sea...thanks, cindy

Welcome home kiddo! I am so jealous...but will look forward to your pictures and trip report. Glad to have you back.

Aruba since 1979
    glad that you had a good time

have ridden with gold mine too and i do like their style, their horses have great feet and it is a nice ride.

welcome home look forward to pix and the story

andrea