Aruba Beach
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Our 5th Stay at the Tamarijn Was a Disappointment

  1. #1
    Senior Member Arubalisa's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Any Aruba beach...
    Posts
    13,177

    Thumbs down Our 5th Stay at the Tamarijn Was a Disappointment

    Our Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive Trip Report July 2012
    Delta
    Finally Aruba!
    The Tamarijn
    The Food
    Diving Experience by My Dh
    Last Tidbits
    Epilogue

    Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive Beach Resort Photos

    I fully realize not everyone will agree with our experience and I respect that. If it had been just one day it could have been overlooked.

    When the food is bad at one restaurant on vacation you always have the choice of not going back and trying elsewhere.

    Traveling all inclusive you are locked into dining at the resort unless of course you want to pay out of pocket to eat off property. Kind of defeats the purpose of all inclusive in the first place wouldn't you say?

  2. #2
    Senior Member Pegmeister's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    West Deck in the afternoon
    Posts
    3,667
    Your post is a fair assessment of your experience. You even waited some time before posting. We always stay at the Divi and on one of our trips last year we had issues with thee food at dinner in all the restaurants. About half way through vacation we said the heck with it and went off resort for dinner. I made note on the comment card they provided and offered a few suggestions as well but we still went back and forth on whether we would return or not. We went back in October and found that the food had improved enough that we never left the resort. What I'm saying is the food was satisfactory. Breakfast as always was good. Let's hope they listen to people's complaints and make the necessary changes. Sorry you had that aggravation!

  3. #3
    Senior Member DANNYO's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Marriott Surf Club
    Posts
    1,713
    Great report so sorry you had a bad dive experience with Jads ,never heard any bad reports about them,I never used them.About all inclusive did it once never again,to many good restaurants to choose from.

  4. #4
    Aruba since 1979
    Moderator
    Andrea J.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    29,897
    it is a great report!
    unfortunately you and yours had some unfortunate situations to deal with.

    but, i am so glad that you took the time and posted a well written and full trip report.

    shame on JADS for their lack of good customer service.

    yes, bittersweet indeed

  5. #5
    Senior Member cpjones's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Eagle Beach, Glitz Casino, Manchebo Beach Resort
    Posts
    3,892
    Good detailed report.... sorry for the issues you faced... glad you're looking forward to the Amsterdam Manor for the holidays.... it's gonna be better!

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    433
    Lisa,
    Even when you had a tough time you still wrote a great detailed trip report. We are so sorry about your loss. An extra special credit for taking the time to write after such trying times for you. We have never tried the AI in Aruba But we have walked thru the Tam food area several times ( without rist bands ) just to check out the food- to see if it was for us. We really enjoy the freedom of the many great places in Aruba to eat at. We always get great tips here on this forum. I think the lady brading hair in your space takes the cake! We do find Aloe Man funny. I just cant believe the TAM didnt send security right away to deal with that!
    Thanks agin,
    Sean and Susan

  7. #7
    Member brph26's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    61
    Oh, I sure hope the food gets better before September!! lol When we were there 10 years ago, we pretty much ate at Pizza Per Tutti (which by the way I have craved over the years - can't wait to make that our first stop once we check in!) and spent a lot of time at the Divi for the beach. We would eat at the breakfast buffet and it was fine, nothing spectacular, but it was enough. Then we snacked throughout the day and normally had a reservation at one of the restaurants for dinner.

    Thank you for a great recap of your trip. Very detailed and informative!

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    167
    The Amsterdam Resort is very nice.

  9. #9
    Senior Member Arubalisa's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Any Aruba beach...
    Posts
    13,177
    Thanks everyone for your thoughts and comments. I try not to dwell on the negatives of the trip and instead remember the good times and great memories of not only that trip but previous trips to the Tamarijn with my mother and grandmother.

    We are EXTREMELY confident that we have made an excellent choice in the Amsterdam Manor and choosing their all inclusive package. When all is said and done, the cost over Christmas and New Years, of a 2 bedroom suite at the Amsterdam Manor and add on all inclusive will be slightly less money than 2 rooms at the Tamarijn.

  10. #10
    Member Divi chic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    74
    I am sorry for your losses ArubaLisa..

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO