Aruba Beach

Thread: Reniassance Aruba Questions

Talking Reniassance Aruba Questions

Hello,
    I am new to this forum but finding it very helpful already! My husband and I just booked our trip to Aruba from 4/14-4/23/11. We chose the Reniassance because of the cost but a big plus for us is the private island, especially since it has an adults only section (I work in a school and will need a break from kids!). We are booked in the Marina hotel.

My husband has neck/head problems (triggers migranes) and I am getting a little concerned about the boat ride to the island. Is the ride very bumpy? We have been on cruise ship tenders and he has been fine, but never on a speedboat.

Also, is the walk from the Marina hotel to the Ocean Suites a pain? It seems like there is more to do at the Ocean Suites side than the Marina side.

Any other tips or advice for a couple in their 20's going to Aruba for the first time is appreaciated!

Aruba since 1979
    the marina has a shuttle (golf cart tram) to and from the ocean suites!

boat ride to island a little bumpy but not lie a speed road ride.

ENJOY

welcome to the forum

check out the culinary section

Reniassance Island & Surf Club Lazy River
    Quote Originally Posted by KLP508 View Post
    Hello,
    I am new to this forum but finding it very helpful already! My husband and I just booked our trip to Aruba from 4/14-4/23/11. We chose the Reniassance because of the cost but a big plus for us is the private island, especially since it has an adults only section (I work in a school and will need a break from kids!). We are booked in the Marina hotel.

My husband has neck/head problems (triggers migranes) and I am getting a little concerned about the boat ride to the island. Is the ride very bumpy? We have been on cruise ship tenders and he has been fine, but never on a speedboat. Its not a speed boat by any means....Most times it just motors along at a slow speed