Aruba Beach
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Randi

Thread: Westin Aruba vs. Divi Phoenix

Westin Aruba vs. Divi Phoenix

Hello..This is my first time on this site. It is very informative, but I am still VERY confused as to which hotel I should be staying at for a trip in late June. We are staying 10 nights, and I want to be sure I make the right choice. I have been to Aruba 3 times before, but the 1st two trips were very long ago. Our last visit was to the Hyatt. We really enjoyed it, but it is way too pricey this year! I am concerned about my choice because I have read MANY negative comments about the Westin, on review sites. The Westin is rated higer than the Divi, yet it seems it receives more negative comments. I was hoping that someone might be able to give me some "first-hand" info, if they have stayed either of these two properties. I was also considering the Radisson, but I do not belive it is available for my dates. Thanks sooooo much!

Playing around with the dates on the Radisson website, it seems the only night they are sold out is the night of June 30. If you are able to travel prior to those dates, perhaps give Player's Choice/MCM Tours a call. For the heck of it, I would call them anyway to see what availability they have.

Right now they are offering two packages:

Gardenview Room

• Breakfast Buffet Daily
    • $100.00 Beverage credit (per room)
    • $200 Match Play Chips
    • Two $25.00 spa Credits
    • Roundtrip Transfers on Island

Guestroom (standard)

• Breakfast Buffet Daily
    • Lunch Daily
    • $200.00 Beverage credit (per room)
    • $200 Match Play Chips
    • 2 - $25.00 spa Credits
    • Roundtrip Transfers on Island

There are a good number of folks here who have used them to book the Radisson and have been extremely happy with the pricing. Players Choice Tours

There is some info on the Divi Phoenix at

http://www.aruba.com/forum/tags/divi%20phoenix.html

There is info on the Westin at
    http://www.aruba.com/forum/tags/westin.html