Aruba Beach
Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst ... 789
Results 81 to 89 of 89
Like Tree34Likes

Thread: Tropicana Info

  1. #81
    Senior Member ~Amy~'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    2,759
    Quote Originally Posted by AudiaS4 View Post
    This is the last night and I had finally reached my last straw with everything during the week:

    Attachment 6160 Attachment 6161 Attachment 6162

    When I seen that these bubbles and filth was all over my hairbrush, toothbrush, medications, hair ties, and inside my blow drier...that was it! The bubbles were all over the floor as well. There was nasty black stuff and scum in it.
    OMG....that is absolutely not acceptable in any way, shape or form. I am so, so sorry this happened. I have never stayed at the Trop...nor will I ever after seeing photos and hearing how your problems went untreated in the beginning. In addition to the fact that they will continue to rent that room out....wow.....
    ~Amy~ - 35th trip to Aruba: New Years Eve 2017/2018 -- South Beach, FL: Feb. 2018 -- Zihuatanejo, MX: March 2018 -- Sedona, AZ: April/May 2018 -- Ireland: June/July 2018 -- 36th trip to Aruba: Sept. 2018




  2. #82
    Senior Member Aruba4ever's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    3,561
    Disgusted does not even begin to describe how I feel about this situation. I would have been out on day one...if that "stuff" got on my personal stuff I would have lost my mind, lol. That place is disgusting and should be burned to the ground to get rid of the issues. I don't think $5 million is a lot of cash to redo a hotel and they will fall short of redoing the place....heck there are houses that cost more than that-[

    QUOTE=~Amy~;321376]OMG....that is absolutely not acceptable in any way, shape or form. I am so, so sorry this happened. I have never stayed at the Trop...nor will I ever after seeing photos and hearing how your problems went untreated in the beginning. In addition to the fact that they will continue to rent that room out....wow..... [/QUOTE]

  3. #83
    Aruba since 1979
    Moderator
    Andrea J.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    31,968
    We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit last Nov and all was fine. This new situation is so far off the spectrum of livable that there are just no words.

    I hope there was a full refund.

    How has management responded to all to all of this?

    Gag.



    =Aruba4ever;321378]Disgusted does not even begin to describe how I feel about this situation. I would have been out on day one...if that "stuff" got on my personal stuff I would have lost my mind, lol. That place is disgusting and should be burned to the ground to get rid of the issues. I don't think $5 million is a lot of cash to redo a hotel and they will fall short of redoing the place....heck there are houses that cost more than that-[

    QUOTE=~Amy~;321376]OMG....that is absolutely not acceptable in any way, shape or form. I am so, so sorry this happened. I have never stayed at the Trop...nor will I ever after seeing photos and hearing how your problems went untreated in the beginning. In addition to the fact that they will continue to rent that room out....wow..... [/QUOTE][/QUOTE]

  4. #84
    Senior Member AudiaS4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Anywhere there's a beach involved
    Posts
    273
    The street side is the side they have already remodeled and it looks nice.

    The remodeled section is GORGEOUS inside and even the halls outside with tile work. Once it's all completed, I think it's going to be a great resort (as long as they get the plumbing issues worked out and hopefully this is in the budget and they are not just over there making it "look pretty" instead of fixing actual issues like I had).


    Tropicana Info-p8050757.jpg

    Even though this part of the building has already been remodeled, the day we were leaving there was a guy outside doing touch up paint on the railings to keep it looking nice.

  5. #85
    Senior Member AudiaS4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Anywhere there's a beach involved
    Posts
    273
    Quote Originally Posted by Andrea J. View Post
    We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit last Nov and all was fine. This new situation is so far off the spectrum of livable that there are just no words.

    I hope there was a full refund.

    How has management responded to all to all of this?

    Gag.


    After arguing with the front desk about someone coming to clean my room THAT NIGHT!!!! They moved us to the new section, which was beautiful. Although we did not get any help of course, we spent half the night moving and was up until almost 3:30am. We didn't get everything moved (but that story is above about what they did after promising up we could finish the following day).

  6. #86
    Senior Member cpjones's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Eagle Beach, Glitz Casino, Manchebo Beach Resort
    Posts
    4,501
    Just no words to make this anywhere near acceptable.... so sorry for your bad experience....

  7. #87
    CK1
    CK1 is offline
    Senior Member CK1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Anywhere where I can see the turquoise-blue ocean
    Posts
    2,551
    Quote Originally Posted by Jacki View Post
    It looks beautiful from the street side now. They are working to make it better. It will take time. That poor property has been neglected for years. I was at the owner's cocktail party last week and listened to the GM speak and I do believe once the renovations are all done it will be a great gem!

    Unfortunately, it's going to take a bit and $5 million to do it!
    Hopefully, someone will invest into the renovations needed.

  8. #88
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    6
    Do you know if the $35 card for the week includes all users in the room or do you have to buy one for each phone?





  9. #89
    Aruba since 1979
    Moderator
    Andrea J.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    31,968
    Per device

    you may be better off with loading your smartphone with Setar data.

    Check at the airport port at the Setar kiosk.
    Quote Originally Posted by lparenti71 View Post
    Do you know if the $35 card for the week includes all users in the room or do you have to buy one for each phone?





Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst ... 789

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO