Aruba Beach
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Best time of year to buy tickets?

Best time of year to buy tickets?

I am planning a return trip to Aruba in October of 2010 (just recently came back from my first year). For those who have been going for a while, any suggestions on the best time to buy airline tickets? Is it better to buy them early to make sure you have them or, if you wait a while, do the prices get better? I am a very novice traveler (to anywhere really) and could use some advice!

Thanks!

It depends where you are flying from.We fly out of ewr and also go in October.We check the prices a couple of weeks before our weeks are posted and than when our weeks are available we have an idea what it costs.Right now Continental out of Newark is $349 non stop,with taxes for two tickets$850.This is a great price.Don't forget to add your extra baggage fee of $25 for your second bag....each way

Senior Member Liz - Aruba Lover's Avatar
    Continental told me this morning that the 2nd bag is now $30.00 each way.

Quote Originally Posted by Liz - Aruba Lover View Post
    Continental told me this morning that the 2nd bag is now $30.00 each way.
    We just returned the end of October and only paid $25 for our 2nd bag each way.Unless they changed that too.I wish Southwest flew out of Newark....THEY LOVE BAGS.....And we love our 2nd bag......

Eagle Beach LaQuinta Beach Resort Bugaloe Pier
    Our tickets were for November 7 - 21 out of Boston on American. (We are in paradise now.) I bought our tickets on April 15 for $387 non-stop including all taxes. I was thrilled at that price. I like kayak.com. You can set up email alerts for when the price drops.

Senior Member aruba here I come's Avatar