Aruba Beach
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Bringing Your Own Food - Question

Bringing Your Own Food - Question

This is my first time ever travelling. I will be travelling from Toronto to Aruba with a small child and I feel the need to bring some of my child's own food, since she is a picky eater.

Can I bring cereal, popcorn, and chocolate on the plain and into the hotel room? I will be staying at the Divi Villiage Golf and Beach Resort and travelling through Delta Airlines. Can I bring coffee as well? If so, do I put everything into a see through ziplock bag? If so, do I put it in my carry on luggage or my other luggage bag?

This is my first time ever travelling. I will be travelling from Toronto to Aruba with a small child and I feel the need to bring some of my child's own food, since she is a picky eater.

Can I bring cereal, popcorn, and chocolate on the plain and into the hotel room? I will be staying at the Divi Villiage Golf and Beach Resort and travelling through Delta Airlines. Can I bring coffee as well? If so, do I put everything into a see through ziplock bag? If so, do I put it in my carry on luggage or my other luggage bag?

You should be able to bring non liquid items on the plane. They will need to be screened through security. I don;t see why the hotel would prevent you from bringing any food items into your room. I would bring the chocolate with you on the plane vs checking it. Could get hot once you land and melt over your other clothes The grocery stores in Aruba are great and will carry most everything you will need for a child

You will have no problem if you bring on the plane with your checked in bags. I am not sure how you would take this in carry on.
    There are two very good grocery stores within 1/3 of mile from the Divi dutch Village, Kong Hing and Ling and Sons. They will likely have everything you need. Also Dunkin Donuts on the island if that is your coffee choice.