Aruba Beach
Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: Question...

The first time I flew to aruba I was very nervous, but now I love sitting by the window looking out and seeing what I can see. Relax.....you're on your way to aruba......it will be fabulous!!

Quote Originally Posted by sunnysmiles View Post
    Kudos to you for facing the fear - you won't regret it - Aruba is awesome!
    I hope you are comfortable flying and some day can appreciate the view from the sky. There are some gorgeous waters between the states and Aruba!! Dh and I fight over the window seat.
    I flew last September alone to Minnesota and seriously I cried when we were taking off! I'm such a big baby! But this is my first time flying with my husband and I think with him next to me I will be okay. The more I think about it I always feel so safe with him so I should be okay! Maybe I might just sit next to the window once...on the way back!!

Quote Originally Posted by Andrea J. View Post
    DH and i also fight over the window.
    when we were young marrieds he graciously gave the window to me.
    now after 26+ yrs, not so much.
    in fact for our upcoming trip to aruba, when choosing seats for ourselves on the air tran website...........we each chose a window A 14 A 15 hahahahaha same on return.
    i will sit behind him and drop my tray, kick the seat, make noises etc..... seriously though, will lean against the window and snore and drool.
    Ha! I love it "After 26+ years not so much." I love that you guys sit separate so you both get window seats, that's awesome! We have window seats on the way down and on the way back, maybe on the way back I'll get the courage up and sit by the window!!

Quote Originally Posted by peapod View Post
    Hi Amanda,