Aruba Beach

Thread: Builder refferal needed

Builder refferal needed

Hi,

My name is Rita, I am new on this forum. My husband and I would like to build a house in Aruba. I am looking for referrals for builders (general contractors), electricians, plumbers, any other trades. I have read the experiences with Better Homes, anybody having good/bad experiences with CasBon? Any other general contractor? Big or small. The big ones I can probably discover online, but the small ones usually is through referrals. Please PM.
    We have built/renovated before, North America and Europe, so we have experience, but not in Aruba.
    If you know somebody you trust and you think he/she is available next year, please PM with the details.

I will be in Aruba this weekend, staying 4 days only.

Thank you so much,
    Rita

Aruba since 1979
    welcome to the aruba.com community forum

i have no experience with what you need but hopefully some of the others can help.
    i just wanted to say hello and welcome

Than you all so much. We are leaving Toronto tomorrow, I can barely wait to see Aruba again. I will keep you posted about the house, I always wanted to keep a journal about my renovations but never got enough time to do it.
    Hopefully, it won't look like that HGTV show, I believe it was called Renovation Realities , where people mostly didn't know what they were doing.

Thank you again,
    Rita

CK1
    Anywhere where I can see the turquoise-blue ocean
    How exciting and brave! I love the show "House Hunting International" on HGTV, Aruba has been shown there as well a few years ago. But the homes shown were already built. Here is a link with some general info:

http://www.arubarealestate.com/aruba-building-a-home/

I definitely look forward to your posts and experience, CrazyForAruba. And hope it will not change into CrazyInAruba! LOL Good Luck, Rita!

CK1