Aruba Beach
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: FAQ's: Jobs/Moving/Living/Business in Aruba

job in aruba

my name is malina chiru, i am 27 yrs old and i live in romania.i need a ob in aruba, in orangestad if possible, asap, cause i have to move next year in i work as a segment manager in a hypermarket, and, as studies, i finished tourism and services faculty.i speak fluent english, french and spanish, and i know a little italian.for the beginning, i would accept any job, i am an ambitious person and working also...but i really need little help to get a ob in here matter if i work as a dishwasher or as a house maid.
    thank u very much, and i wait for any information that could help me getting in touch with an employer

Aruba since 1979
    check out the first post on this thread
    lisa made this post many moons ago.

a non aruban or dutch national will have great difficulty obtaining employment.
    FAQ's: Jobs/Moving/Living/Business in Aruba Permanent Residency Relocation to Aruba
    "Temporary or Permanent Work Permit
    Any foreigner who wants to exercise a profession/occupation must have a work permit to do so. The work permit will normally be granted only if there are no qualified persons locally available. In general, requests for work permits will only be taken into consideration if submitted through a local employer, who has to accept full responsibility for any possible expenses to be incurred by the government relative to its employees. For a trainee position or internship a special work permit is required.

With the exception of tourists, all other foreigners should have a permit document to prove their legal presence on the island. This means that one (unless a tourist) should not travel to or be on the island pending a request for a residence and/or work permit." Jobs in Aruba Moving to Aruba Opening a bank account in Aruba Shipping A Car to Aruba Establishing a Business in Aruba