Aruba Beach
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: a few questions about moving to Aruba

a few questions about moving to Aruba

I spent quite some time going through all the threads and came to the conclusion that getting a job for an American citizen is quite tough, but then I came across one thread in which someone had posted a link to a new bill acknowledging that current conditions breach some kind of Dutch/American truce. If someone could please clarify this for me I would greatly appreciate it.

Another question, and it seems pretty much everyone is asking this one, is what sort of work would be available for me. I am a computer guy and my skills rang from networking to IT to HTML. I'm planning on moving about a year from now, by which point I would have finished all the computer school I want, for now. If those skills aren't in demand but others are, I can learn very quickly, as I am kind of a computer geek. I am also a musician and can produce virtually any style of music. I have a very impressive record in this field, especially with electronic music, as I have tracks I've produced in heavy rotation on popular UK radio stations such as Radio1 and Frequency 88, also signed to Rollin Soundz Records UK (mid level drum'n'bass distribution label). With that said, I'm sure there is no market for exactly that sort of thing, but I could be very useful in doing sound editing/composition projects for TV ads, tourism promotions, radio, etc., as I use industry standard and professional computer software, including an extensive knowledge of Native Instruments products.

Thanks in advance and I look forward to all your replies.

-Phil
    Last edited by JunglistDJ; 03-17-2009 at 02:52 PM.

One thing that is often listed is to have English, Dutch and Papimento. Sometimes spanish too. Those languages are all used so you might want to start learning these languages....