Aruba Beach
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: minimum income for temp vs. permanent residence...

minimum income for temp vs. permanent residence...

Hi all!

Just need some clarification here. It is my understanding if I move to Aruba as a temp resident I need to show 50,000 florin income per year. For permanent residence I need to show 75,000 florin per year and put 100,000 florin in an Aruban bank. (assuming all these monies are coming from investments and I am not employed).

What is the difference between temp resident and permanent resident. I think the difference is that a temp resident can only stay 6 months per 12 month period, or 6 months at a time, then has to leave for a week or something to that effect. Can someone please clarify?

thanks!

-Rich

Aruba since 1979
    these are all great questions……….
    they need to be asked to DIMAS (aruba immigration) or to an Aruba Immigration Attorney.

maybe some of our aruba.com forum members that are now Aruba residents can give you an answer, but i advise that you get these ANSWERED by those of an "official capacity" DIMAS agent or Aruban Attorney.
    https://dimasaruba.embassytools.com
    Quote Originally Posted by Travelinman View Post
    Hi all!

Just need some clarification here. It is my understanding if I move to Aruba as a temp resident I need to show 50,000 florin income per year. For permanent residence I need to show 75,000 florin per year and put 100,000 florin in an Aruban bank. (assuming all these monies are coming from investments and I am not employed).

What is the difference between temp resident and permanent resident. I think the difference is that a temp resident can only stay 6 months per 12 month period, or 6 months at a time, then has to leave for a week or something to that effect. Can someone please clarify?

thanks!

-Rich
    Last edited by Andrea J.; 03-16-2014 at 05:30 PM.