Aruba Beach
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Moving to Aruba

Moving to Aruba

Hello to the forum,
    We are English living in Canada.My wife works for Deloitte accountants,she is a tax advisor on VAT(British)and Hst (Canadian and Usa) sales tax.She also prepares tax returns and sales tax returns for Canada and USA.She would wish to work in Aruba.
    I am a Realtor and I also renovate homes for resale,Flipping.I too would wish to work.
    Q: Am I correct in thinking if I purchase an existing business and we became directors we would gain access to Aruba?Could we then also work?
    My Idea is to purchase some rental properties as a business.
    We are in the very early stages of our research.Canada is great but Im blooody freezing :-)
    Paul.

Aruba since 1979
    welcome to the aruba.com community forum.

sorry to hear that you are freezing up north

i recommend that you contact the immigration office in aruba and ask the same questions.
    are you looking to establish residency in aruba?
    Quote Originally Posted by nobbyc View Post
    Hello to the forum,
    We are English living in Canada.My wife works for Deloitte accountants,she is a tax advisor on VAT(British)and Hst (Canadian and Usa) sales tax.She also prepares tax returns and sales tax returns for Canada and USA.She would wish to work in Aruba.
    I am a Realtor and I also renovate homes for resale,Flipping.I too would wish to work.
    Q: Am I correct in thinking if I purchase an existing business and we became directors we would gain access to Aruba?Could we then also work?
    My Idea is to purchase some rental properties as a business.
    We are in the very early stages of our research.Canada is great but Im blooody freezing :-)
    Paul.

Residency yes,it would be all in for us.

There are restrictions on business ownership in Aruba particularly around the percentage of ownership. Realtors are not regulated to the same extent as in Canada. You need to consult an immigration lawyer.