Aruba Beach
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Software house in Aruba

Lightbulb Software house in Aruba

Hello,

I am a software developer, and have been working as a consultant in the City of London for a number of years. Very predictably, I have grown tired of the relentless rat race for a higher rate, or a less boring/problematic job.

Together with my wife, I would love to withdraw from this lifestyle and move on. I would like to set up a small software house in a place that is sunny, business friendly, and allows for selling products and services internationally, possibly using the Web and occasional business travel.

For as much as I have read and seen, Aruba seems to tick all boxes, and then some.

The software house would initially be a limited company or sole proprietorship, employing myself and my wife, but aI don't exclude the possibility of hiring local workforce and/or freelancers sourced from known communities/networks.

Does anybody have experience in setting one such company in Aruba? Any advice, or further information would be greatly appreciated.

My current contract is due to expire in June, so this could happen fairly soon.

Thanks in advance for your help,
    Vanni

You might look at the category on the top of this list.

Arubalisa has posted this link about business:

http://www.arubachamber.com/establishing.htm Establishing a Business in Aruba
    See details regarding "authorized capital" or "so-called minimum issued capital."

The other think is to consult an attorney here that specializes in
    this sort of thing. There was a link that I think she had but can't
    seem to find it at the moment.

Thanks Lisa for all the info!

Aruba since 1979
    to ad to lizzardo's post and the reading material she gave the link to............
    a work permit is very very difficult to come by, almost impossible.

a residency permit is difficult, but not as difficult as a work permit.

i have questions too
    ever been to aruba?