Aruba Beach
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Wind and Solar Energy

I'm thinking about moving to Aruba - though any possibility of moving is still far in the future, if ever.
    of course, I've lived in my current home just 3 3/4 years and am FINALLY getting how I want it. and NOW I decide to move! isn't that always the way?

I installed solar panels [water and electricity] on my home last spring and would certainly want to do the same in Aruba, should I move there. like Florida [where I am now] Aruba seems to be a perfect place to have them.

what about a small wind turbine on a residential property? would that be feasible?

[QUOTE=garyiryna;182111]Are Solar panels easy to import from America?[/QU

yes they are it is just a matter of time

Solar sounds Good!

Quote Originally Posted by dcomo74 View Post
    I would love to install solar on anyone's house or business who wants it in Aruba. I am a solar installation contractor from the states who visits Aruba every year. I would one day like to move to Aruba if I could just convince my wife to. But I would love to work there, so if anyone is interested in solar for their home or business in Aruba let me know and I'm there.
    I recently joined and just read your msg re solar panel install business. Have you looked at the specifics? is that something that you're still interested in? The Aruban Gov't had Green Energy seminars in Oct 2010 where the talked about wind, water, solar energy. I know there's at least one company on the island doing installs not sure how many if any sell? The prospect sounds interesting. let me know if you've done any research and what your findings were. Regards

question