Aruba Beach
Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Recommended Jewelry Shops

thanks for the info

Thumbs down Jewelry Stores to avoid

My wife and I have been visiting Aruba for over 30 years, every single year. Every year we want to stay longer so for the last 10 years we spend our winters in Aruba, usually 5-6 weeks. We LOVE the people, the restaurants,the waters and beaches. We are sold on Aruba.
    But unfortunately when a gem like Aruba starts to get over built and over commercialized you have the less trustworthy merchants moving onto the Island.
    We have never ever had a problem with anything we purchased until this past vacation when we made a large purchase from Little Europe. As anniversary present I bought my wife earring and a new engagement ring. Of course the salesman stated it will be appraised for more than you paid etc etc. Any problem we have a service center in New York etc etc.
    Well by the time we arrived home the stones were falling out of the ring, we brought it to our local jeweler who appraised it at a much less than we paid, and he said the quality of the setting and the workmanship was very inferior and the ring will continually loose the stones. I tried numerous times to speak to the owner of the store, Little Europe, but of course - not available. Service center in New York-non existent. When I finally spoke to a salesman he don't worry when you come back next year we will "exchange" it for you.
    The way Little Europe and Times Square do business they probably won't be in business next year
    Buyer Beware and STAY AWAY from Little Europe and Times Square frequent a store that has been on the island longer and doesn't call you "brother" when he first meets you.

Beware of Little Europe Jewelry Store Oranjestad Aruba
    and Times Square in Palm Beach Aruba

Scuba Mark
    Last edited by Scubamark; 09-19-2012 at 04:38 PM.

West Deck in the afternoon