• 1 Post By Andrea J.
  • 1 Post By Andrea J.
  • 1 Post By Andrea J.
  • 2 Post By AUA1989

Thread: Sunblock "bargains"

Aruba since 1979

Sunblock "bargains"

Seen any great deals on sunblock?

For those of you with an upcoming aruba trip.........
    check out ebay http://www.ebay.com/itm/322301999824

paul and i have been buying hawaiian tropic spray for the past 6+ months.
    this stuff is good
    and the price is awesome

paul and i go thru 2 cans a week, because we spend 2+ hours a day at the pool.
    sure, the lotion might be more economical...but this stuff is easy.

(hint.....spray on indoors 1st before you head out BUT it may cause slippery floors...be careful)

Good info, thanks. I am looking for a higher SPF though and will keep looking around.

Glad to see this thread re-appear, just got a great deal on our favorite sunscreen - Bullfrog. I never considered ebay. Thanks, Andrea!

Quote Originally Posted by Miss913 View Post
    Good info, thanks. I am looking for a higher SPF though and will keep looking around.
    In the ebay search, you can specify the SPF, we rarely use anything under 50.

Aruba since 1979
    the 30 spf neutrogena is what we have been using for a few years has been working well for us.
    typically i am in the pool from 11 am to 1 or 2 pm and rarely sit out except in the winter.....it is too hot otherwise...no aruba breeze.
    i spray down in the morning before i put on my bathing suit and then spray down sometimes when i get out of the pool part way thru to use the bathroom.

i do wear lip goop zinc oxide (spf 45) a hat and sunglasses.
    day and and day out for us we use the spray. sometimes aldi, sometimes no ad, but mostly neutrogena wet skin spf 30. (on eBay)
    the last time i had a sunburn was in aruba in may and it was on my lips. i aruba aloe lip goop on, and it did a crummy job.

ebay is my friend.

Quote Originally Posted by Traceyd14 View Post