Aruba Beach
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Taxi's

Taxi's

Do you think I am betting off arranging to have a taxi pick us up at the airport? It is my first time going to Aruba and I see that quite a few people on this forum arrange that in advance. I am going July 5th.

Thanks!

Aruba since 1979
    quite honestly no

once you leave the arrival hall and get your luggage there will be a line up of taxis to take folks to their resorts.

not at all necessary to make prior arrangements

andrea

Aruba since 1979
    as an addendum

we do have a couple of the aruba taxi drivers that are members of this forum

taxidriver (bully)
    cyril croes (serry)

both very reputable and highly recommended

Senior Member Liz - Aruba Lover's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by friendlygal View Post
    Do you think I am betting off arranging to have a taxi pick us up at the airport? It is my first time going to Aruba and I see that quite a few people on this forum arrange that in advance. I am going July 5th.

Thanks!
    Most times I have picked up a rental car at the airport. For different reasons there have been a few few times I got the car the next day. There is always a line up of taxi's right in front of the airport. I never had to wait for a taxi.

Quote Originally Posted by Andrea J. View Post
    as an addendum

we do have a couple of the aruba taxi drivers that are members of this forum

taxidriver (bully)
    cyril croes (serry)

both very reputable and highly recommended
    I know Bully has a HUGE taxi/van that handles luggage easily.
    Please contact via e-mail at arubarennowner@gmail.com

Quote Originally Posted by friendlygal View Post

Thanks!

Where you traveling from? I am also getting there on July 5th. Im going out of JFK, New York
    Decided to take down my timer!