• 2 Post By Aruba4ever
  • 2 Post By Andrea J.
  • 2 Post By hmitchell_travelplanner
  • 1 Post By Traceyd14
  • 5 Post By WaltVB
  • 3 Post By Jacki

Thread: Best spots for Sunrise pics

Best spots for Sunrise pics

Hello everyone! Let me start off by saying I love looking at all the photos posted on this site, they are all amazing! I'm hoping to add to them once we go on our trip to AUA.
    I'm an amateur photographer, and while I have a few ideas on where I would like to shoot, I would love your opinions on best spots to shoot the sunrise (so cliche, I know). I was thinking near the California Lighthouse for great shots over the island, but has anyone gone to Seroe Colorado at sunrise? Is it worth the drive from the high rise area? Any photo spots you can recommend would be greatly appreciated!

Aruba since 1979
    yes to Seroe Colorado for some wonderful sunrise shots!
    yes to Alto Vista Chapel for awesome sunrise photos as well.

we have done both.

Quote Originally Posted by hmitchell_travelplanner View Post
    Hello everyone! Let me start off by saying I love looking at all the photos posted on this site, they are all amazing! I'm hoping to add to them once we go on our trip to AUA.
    I'm an amateur photographer, and while I have a few ideas on where I would like to shoot, I would love your opinions on best spots to shoot the sunrise (so cliche, I know). I was thinking near the California Lighthouse for great shots over the island, but has anyone gone to Seroe Colorado at sunrise? Is it worth the drive from the high rise area? Any photo spots you can recommend would be greatly appreciated!

The best photos we ever snapped were sitting on the bar stools at the Sandbar at the Bucuti and Tara... the light was perfect and the view was clear. Also, "shots" worked on many levels.