Aruba Beach
Aruba Nights Island Guide
Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Mosquitoes

Mosquitos??

Hi, I've been visiting Aruba for the past 20 years and never
    have seen a mosquito. I heard from a recent visitor that
    there were a ton of mosquitos and don't leave home without
    bugspray. They also had a lot of rain. Is this true?

The answer to your questions is YES,YES,YES.
    The good news is, they do sell bugspray in Aruba.

joaruba,
    we were there in november right after they had that big rain storm and there was so much standing water the mosquitos were having a field day biting anything that moved.....one of the original reasons we loved aruba so much was due to the lack of bugs, that being said, you just learn to get around it now...we always go in november and that is rainy season, so.....get bug spray and drink,,,,,bug spray to help stop the bites and drinks to help forget the itching !!!!!!!
    ARUBA....HOME AWAY FROM HOME

we got home last night and even tho we brought the bug spray b/c of all the posts, there really wasn't any mosquito problems. we sprayed up before eating at restaurants in the evening that were outdoors as a precaution, but we had no issues....have fun!

My wife and I are here in Aruba now and have not seen any mosquitos as of yet. My father in law said this morning when going to get a palapa he ran into a swarm, but that was it. Maybe the problem has slowed since all the flooding. I have seen little bugs like ones that fly around beer taps, but not many of them either. As everyone already knows, the island is beautiful and we are so glad to be here. If we see some things that might look new we will post

Boy I hope there are no mosquitos, we have enough back home in the summer

url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/]

[/url]

BGP
    We just got home a few weeks ago. There were no mosquitos chasing us!

Banned
    Manchebo Eagle Beach, Oceania Residences, Occidental