Aruba Beach
Aruba Nights Island Guide
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: WI-FI Aruba Card from Setar

I have been using wi-if calling on my iPhone 7Plus for several months and I have found it to work perfect. I leave the feature in all the time. If you are within your wi-if area, it will automatically use your wi-if signal instead of your cellar service to make the call. You do have to register your address once you activated this feature. It is a one safety feature that will allow 911 operators know the location of were you registered your phone. Once it is setup on your phone, it works flawlessly and no applications are required. When in Aruba, turn on airplane mode, and turn on wi-if. That's it, now you are set. You will receive and make calls just as if your phone is connected to cell service.

The Facebook Messenger app is really great quality for phone calls. I talk to family in Italy & Germany all the time using it! We used it to call home to NJ & CA from Eagle Beach last summer and from the beach to my kids' phones & SIL back at LaCabana - shocked at the quality.
    Jacki ~ loving Aruba from NJ

Quote Originally Posted by chews2 View Post
    I personally have not used this service yet. My son used it in Japan for data and I
    we will both be using in Aruba in 3 weeks.

https://www.xcomglobal.com/price
    Welcome to the Aruba.com Community Forum!
    Jacki ~ loving Aruba from NJ

Aruba since 1979
    welcome to the forum chews2!

Aruba since 1979
    i am thinking that we got off track here ....

here is the original posting:WI-FI Aruba Card from Setar