Aruba Beach

Thread: 4mo old and 3 yr. old tips? formula?

4mo old and 3 yr. old tips? formula?

Hi everyone. My husband and I have been enjoying aruba for 5 years now. We have brought our 3 year old daughter 2x first at 9mo. then again at 18mo. We now have a little one who will be 4mo. when we travel there in late august.

Does anyone have any tips for activities for our 3 year old...what family activities could we do? I already know to bring sunscreen and hats...and I've bought some very lightweight pants and shirts for our 4mo. old to wear. But I was looking for some other tips.

Also, our 4mo. old is on Similac Alimentum Liquid. Does anyone know if this can be purchased on the island? We are staying at LaCabana, do you know if I could have some shipped there?

I guess really any tips!!!
    Thanks so much,
    Heather

Reniassance Island & Surf Club Lazy River
    Tips...lots of Oversize T shirts to be used as coverups or sunprotectors, blow up tubes, or arm bands
    Activities- butterfly place, watch the water show at nite at the new mall, walk downtown, rent a car and go to the drive in
    Snorkle cruise-plenty of kids go on.
    Depalm Island-Perfect for we-ones, not good for big kids
    Things I don't recommend- open air jeep, to dusty for kids and babies. Enjoy, and read on, others will weigh in ...

Smile

Hi Heather

My husband and I and my parents took my 4 1/2 month son to Aruba for Thanksgiving last year. We have been going for about 8 years now. We didn't do much besides shopping and the beach. For him we just kept him covered always and bought a little boat in the gift shop to put him in the pool which he loved.