Aruba Beach
Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By rob o

Thread: Favor to ask those visiting Surf Club July / August

Favor to ask those visiting Surf Club July / August

My family and I have been visiting Aruba for 7 years the last week of September. However, our state is about to change it's truancy laws and I won't be able to get my kids absences excused for vacation. So, we are thinking of going in August starting 2013.

We have been spoiled in September with the lack of people. Never an issue with pool chairs or beach palapas. So, if anyone who is going from now until August 20th could give me the low down on what to expect, I would be so thankful.

We're also open to April break week if anyone has been and could comment on that.

Thanks in advance!

PS. my 6 year old wanted me to add the eek smilie. Sorry!

Quote Originally Posted by shanb42 View Post
    My family and I have been visiting Aruba for 7 years the last week of September. However, our state is about to change it's truancy laws and I won't be able to get my kids absences excused for vacation. So, we are thinking of going in August starting 2013.

We have been spoiled in September with the lack of people. Never an issue with pool chairs or beach palapas. So, if anyone who is going from now until August 20th could give me the low down on what to expect, I would be so thankful.

We're also open to April break week if anyone has been and could comment on that.

Thanks in advance!

PS. my 6 year old wanted me to add the eek smilie. Sorry!
    I think you'll find that time of year just fine.

Our girls are now in college, we had gone during April vacation twelve straight years, the last six of which our girls were truants as we went for two weeks. When badgered once by a short sighted educator my reaction was that my girls won't remember that one week of school ten years from now, but they'll remember the vacation.