Aruba Beach
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Looking for a chep accomodation

Looking for a chep accomodation

Hey guys,

Im travelling to Aruba in February and need an accomodation for just one night from Feb 5th till Feb 6th.
    Do you recommend any cheap hotels, motels, appartments or anything else?

Any help would be highly appreciated

Thanks alot

Greetings from Germany

Reniassance Island & Surf Club Lazy River
    Holiday inn, or check some local hotels that are privately owned. Sorry i don't know their names.

There are a number of accommodations listed at http://aruba.com/wheretostay/apartments.php Sorry I have no personal experience with any of them. Paradera Park receives excellent reviews, but is well off the "beaten path".

MVC Eagle Beach http://aruba.com/wheretostay/lowrisehotels.php is also supposed to be an affordable place to stay and on the ocean (across the street), but again, no personal experience with the hotel.

We just booked two nights at the Aruban Resort for approximately $120.00 US per night. We booked on www.Hotels.com. They are renovating that resort so not sure exactly what the room will look like but you are right near the beach at a resort and probably better than the apartment complexes. Good luck.

Dave
    See you in Aruba!!!
    Next Aruba trip in

Question, what about the Coconut Inn? Do you recommend it? How far is it away from Palm Beach and from the airport?
    I dont really need a hotel at the beach, cause Im staying only for a night to visit the new Hard Rock Cafe, Palm Beach and Oranjestad. A room with a bed is almost fine

Quote Originally Posted by kurfuerst1 View Post
    Question, what about the Coconut Inn? Do you recommend it? How far is it away from Palm Beach and from the airport?
    I dont really need a hotel at the beach, cause Im staying only for a night to visit the new Hard Rock Cafe, Palm Beach and Oranjestad. A room with a bed is almost fine