PDA

View Full Version : Dreaming of low-key Aruba Wedding... cost?

ArubaSky
12-19-2008, 01:17 AM
Hi All, a newly engaged newbie here. :D

I am very interested in getting married in Aruba on the beach. I am rather low maintenance when it comes to parties and would like to have very small ceremony/celebration. Just the sand, a few family members (<15), the officiant. Maybe hire a photographer and a string musician for the ceremony only. After that - any nice restaurant will do for dinner only, for example in Radisson (where I want to stay).

Of course my practical honey wants to know what this can possibly cost before we start getting excited about it. Also, I've searched the posts, but nobody mentioned - how much in advance we need to reserve everything?

Thanks in advance for any tips and suggestions!!!

Thanks.
Sky.

Robert
12-19-2008, 06:24 AM
Hello Sky,

I am sure there a lot of weddingplanners on Aruba who can answer that question. Of course it depends on which period (busy or slow) But in general I suggest the sooner the better to avoid dissapointments.

Regards,
Robert

Angela Munzenhofer
12-19-2008, 08:43 AM
Congratulations on your engagement,

Happy Holidays and Happy planning,
Aruba is full of wonderful wedding dreams that have become a reality. Everyone who has a wedding has different desires and are on a budget. Dealing with a wedding planner would be the ideal thing to do. Radisson Resort is a perfect location with lush foliage, great ambiance, waterfalls & a wonderful staff.
The wedding coordinator for Radisson is very attentive and complies with all your desires & wishes.
If you need more information or want to see photos please feel free to email me. I also have newspaper articles that you can read about different bridegroom experiences.
May all your wishes come true for a dream wedding!!!

Andrea J.
12-19-2008, 09:34 AM
we are lucky here on this forum
we have a few wedding planners and photographers on this forum!
to name a few
karen lutzker