PDA

View Full Version : Any Canadians visiting Feb 19-27, 2019?

CanadianLovingLife!
01-02-2019, 03:44 PM
Hey single guy from Canada coming down and staying for 8 days or so before heading to Curacao. Wondering if there are any other Canadians that will be there at the same time!? Would love to connect.
Also, read previous info on where to go to find Canadian restaurant/bar owners and food etc, very nice.

Any other suggestions? Of course, don't want all Canadian info, this is my first time so really want to take in lots of the culture, local, food, drink, people etc.

Andrea J.
01-02-2019, 04:25 PM
Welcome to the forum!

Alfies downtown is owned by a Canadian couple!!
Poutine is on the menu ;)

Hey single guy from Canada coming down and staying for 8 days or so before heading to Curacao. Wondering if there are any other Canadians that will be there at the same time!? Would love to connect.
Also, read previous info on where to go to find Canadian restaurant/bar owners and food etc, very nice.

Any other suggestions? Of course, don't want all Canadian info, this is my first time so really want to take in lots of the culture, local, food, drink, people etc.

WaltVB
01-02-2019, 06:08 PM
Hi, welcome to the forum!

JohnMtl
01-03-2019, 12:48 PM
Welcome to the forum!

Oh, no!
Why did you say that?
Well, at least we bicycle when we go downtown so we’ll burn some of that off.

John (Montrealer in Aruba for most of the winter)

CanadianLovingLife!
01-03-2019, 10:21 PM
Welcome to the forum!

Alfies downtown is owned by a Canadian couple!!

Hey, awesome, thanks guys, I will be sure to check that out.

CanadianLovingLife!
01-03-2019, 10:22 PM
Habs fan "JohnMtl"? If so, we may have to meet up for a beer while I am there, maybe try and catch a game somewhere on tv!!

CanadianLovingLife!
01-03-2019, 10:58 PM
Hi, welcome to the forum!

Thank you kindly!! Trying to get as much info as I can before I get there!! Appreciate all the help!

Glenn
01-04-2019, 01:07 PM