This site uses cookies. Some are essential while others improve your browsing experience and allow us to advertise. For more info visit the privacy policy page.

Allow inessential cookies for:

Your preferences have been updated.

Thanks Thanks:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Wish I had done research before selecting 'XXX" for our wedding

Post Thanks / Like

Unhappy Wish I had done research before selecting 'XXX" for our wedding

When it came time to plan our small, intimate wedding in Aruba, I decided to go with XXX. I had been visiting the island since 1992 with my family so Aruba held a large place in my heart.

As I began communicating with Indira a year before our wedding, she was prompt, professional and attentive. I had sent along pictures of our dream set up which consisted of a ceremony on the beach, followed by a long dinner table setup for our guests, with no reception as there were only going to be a handful of people

I had sent along some pictures of a long table, with a canopy over it with string lights and drapes. She said that would cost extra and I awaited our quote. After a few weeks, she sent back a quote that included the basics. We were headed to the island to plan my sister wedding at Manchebo, so we stopped in to meet with XXX at the Costa Linda. She went over our basic quote, said she was still working on pricing for the dinner table, but we gave her 50% of our current total. A few weeks later, she followed up with a quote that said ‘dinner table setup, string lights and white drapes’. I was pleased to see it was a reasonable price so I agreed and time moved on.