This site uses cookies. Some are essential while others improve your browsing experience and allow us to advertise. For more info visit the privacy policy page.

Allow inessential cookies for:

Your preferences have been updated.

Aruba Nights Island Guide
Thanks Thanks:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Azzurro requesting credit card

Post Thanks / Like

Azzurro requesting credit card

Just wondering if I should give Azzurro my credit card to hold a 4 person reservation for June 18. It seems strange considering that I have been coming to Aruba for 18 years and have never had to give a credit card. Appreciate any feedback
    0 0

Aruba since 1979
    Post Thanks / Like
    apparently a relatively new policy.

here is a thread about it. New reservation policy at Azzurro
    Just click the link

Quote Originally Posted by leslie1067 View Post
    Just wondering if I should give Azzurro my credit card to hold a 4 person reservation for June 18. It seems strange considering that I have been coming to Aruba for 18 years and have never had to give a credit card. Appreciate any feedback

Arashi Beach, Hyatt, Radisson, Shopping, Flea Market, Downtown, Palm Beach, Everything
    Post Thanks / Like
    we usually go to Azzurro, too, but I am not doing that. I will call the day of if I want to go but no way am I doing that especially since we are 2 people. I pay in cash so there is no reason for my credit card # to be on the island

Post Thanks / Like
    I too would never give my CC info for a simple reservation. I would call the day of and you won't have any issues.

Post Thanks / Like
    I’m not a fan of this practice so I would pass on the reservation.

0 1

Aruba since 1979
    Post Thanks / Like
    agree
    if they would not accept a phone reservation the day of, or the day before (no credit card), then I too would pass.

Quote Originally Posted by Pegmeister View Post
    I’m not a fan of this practice so I would pass on the reservation.

Post Thanks / Like