This site uses cookies. Some are essential while others improve your browsing experience and allow us to advertise. For more info visit the privacy policy page.

Allow inessential cookies for:

Your preferences have been updated.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Newbie here!

Post Thanks / Like
    Okay, I have never seen a bar in a jewelry store although Kay’s did offer a Heineken. Gandlemans is where I usually shop. What am I missing?

0 0

Since 1980, and throughout the many changes, we still love going downtown in Oranjestad.
    Post Thanks / Like
    Peg,

Several (as in 15-20) years ago one of the jewelry stores in the port area did in fact have a complimentary bar, offering a few spirits.

I made the comment as part of a back-and-forth with Walt, nothing more than that.

If Gandelman's or Little Switzerland actually had a bar, do you think I'd be sitting outside on the concrete bench?

Glenn

Quote Originally Posted by Pegmeister View Post
    Okay, I have never seen a bar in a jewelry store although Kay’s did offer a Heineken. Gandlemans is where I usually shop. What am I missing?
    0 1

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Glenn View Post
    Peg,

Several (as in 15-20) years ago one of the jewelry stores in the port area did in fact have a complimentary bar, offering a few spirits.

I made the comment as part of a back-and-forth with Walt, nothing more than that.

If Gandelman's or Little Switzerland actually had a bar, do you think I'd be sitting outside on the concrete bench?

Glenn
    Ahh, I thought I was missing something! Starting to understand your humor; like it.

0 0

Since 1980, and throughout the many changes, we still love going downtown in Oranjestad.
    Post Thanks / Like
    Many of my wife's relatives having been trying to figure me out for 35 years.

A CPA with a warped sense of humour. What's next?

We should get back to telling Bryan more wonderful things about Aruba.

Quote Originally Posted by Pegmeister View Post