This site uses cookies. Some are essential while others improve your browsing experience and allow us to advertise. For more info visit the privacy policy page.

Allow inessential cookies for:

Your preferences have been updated.

Thanks Thanks:  0
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: Vaccination Update as of May 6, 2021

Post Thanks / Like
    Don’t believe the Times. Seems like they want it to go on forever. I work in healthcare and was working during the whole pandemic. Population of COVID cases in the Hospital I work at which is a level 1 Trauma center is no where near what it was and people are getting vaccinated. I think if politics were not injected when the vaccine first came out the number of injected people would be way higher than it is now. The same politicians that said they will not get the vaccine we’re the first on line to get it.
    0 0

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by darlou57 View Post
    Don’t believe the Times. Seems like they want it to go on forever. I work in healthcare and was working during the whole pandemic. Population of COVID cases in the Hospital I work at which is a level 1 Trauma center is no where near what it was and people are getting vaccinated. I think if politics were not injected when the vaccine first came out the number of injected people would be way higher than it is now. The same politicians that said they will not get the vaccine we’re the first on line to get it.
    It wasn't an OpEd...it was a panel of scientists they interviewed including Fauci. The argument is that the rest of the world will factor into the challenges for reaching herd immunity (not just domestic hesitancy). If the variants are allowed to swirl, it's going to prove challenging to get to 70% (or even higher on some of the nastier variants).
    0 1

Post Thanks / Like
    That panel of scientists and experts probably hasn’t had contact with a patient in the last 20 years. List to the Doctors and staff on the front lines.
    0 0